Thought you might like to see your Iron Thunder bags on my 84 FXRS Lowrider. They are superior bags and look even better than l expected. Thanks for all your help a patience.
Chet - Newberg, OR (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Iron Thunder section of the gallery)
The bags you made me are absolutely fantastic. The quality of the leather is superb and the craftsmanship is outstanding. I've never seen another pair of bags that can stand up to the ones you make. And the solid black studs make the bags stand out like no others.Thank you so much for the excellent work, I really couldn't be more pleased.
Norwood - Portland, OR (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Iron T section of the gallery)
The Iron Bags on the 2003 Dyna Wide Glide have 128,000 miles on them and still look like new. The Iron Bags purchased last November for our 2014 Super Glide were installed this week. Iron Bags are the best on the market! I would not purchase any other brand of saddlebags for my Harleys.
Mike - Basin, W(view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom Bags section of gallery)
Donna & Max,
Ordered a set of freedom bags for my 1991 FXSTS. They were replacing OE bags from the 1990's that were fairly beaten up and saggy. Like many, I did a lot of research on the internet at the various options out there. I stumbled across your company name on an HD forum and went straight to your web site. I was really impressed. I appreciate quality and lets face it, you know quality when you see it. As soon as you open the box, it is evident how much pride you put into each and every bag you build. The wax, polish and dye were a really nice touch! Hallmark cards is known for the phrase, "When you care enough to send the very best", I'm convinced that if you want the very best bags on the market, go to Iron Bags. Thank You.
Brian - Orange County, CA (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom Bags section of gallery)
Bags on the bike...love them....thanks for the great service!!!
Patrick - Hill City, SD (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
.........I love the bags they turned out beautiful. I get many compliments from everyone. They especially like the grey. I think the bags bring my bike together. It is so nice to have room to put my belongings. I rode for about two years before I decided on the bags and I do not know how I did it without space to put my belongings...... Thank you again for working with me on the color. I Love them.
Sheila - Oak Harbor, OH (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom Bags section of gallery)
Hi Donna and Max: I'm dropping you a note to let you know that I received my Iron T bags for my 2010 Road King. The build is phenomenal. Having read about the quality, I thought I had an idea about what I was going to be receiving but I was wrong. This is a whole other level of quality that is seldom if ever seen in any product. I tip my hat to you and anyone else involved with this creation. Truly a work of art. It's funny but words can't really describe my pleasure. Thank You, Thank you, Thank you!
Drew - Broomall, PA 09/12/13 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery
I'm sending you a picture of your bags on my bike with my helicopter in the background. I think that they look great.
Matt - San Diego, CA (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Iron Thunder Saddlebags section of the gallery)
I've equiped my 2005 Deluxe with the Iron Thunder saddlebags. They look great and are the best bags I have ever seen. The thickness of the leather and quality workmanship are unsurpassed. Thanks for making such a great product.
Harry - Perkasie, PA (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Iron Thunder Saddlebags section of the gallery)
Donna, I am very pleased with the saddlebags and tool pouch that Iron Bags crafted for me. They look awesome! I get so many compliments and questions. People want to know where I bought the bags and pouch. Of course I gladly tell them "Iron Bags". The bags and pouch really make my bike complete. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You took time to talk to me about the bags. I want to say thanks to you and the crew at Iron Bags.
Gary - Sylvania, OH (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Freedom Saddlebags section of the gallery)
Here they are, freshly greased! I had a guy ask how old my saddlebags were. I told him 100,000 miles. His eyes bugged out. Fabulous craftsmanship and quality. Worth every cent.. xo,
Karen (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
.....The fit is perfect and the craftmanship is the best there is. Max, you make the best saddlebags, period. This is the second set of saddlebags I have bought from you... Same quality and fit...... Thanks again for the quality and service more companies should be practicing these days.
Pat 04/25/10 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
"Max, Donna, as I ponder this summer's ride, I thought I'd show you where I went last year, particularly how the saddlebags loaded up. 8700 miles, 33 days. Only 2 nights in a hotel and about that many meals store bought... it all fits in/on the saddlebags."
Steve 04/23/10 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
"Donna and Max, I am amazed at the beauty of the Iron Max saddlebags. This was the exclamation point that my motorcycle needed to really get noticed in a crowd. What a work of art they are, folks stop and really check out my motorcycle at the motorcycle rally's and they always ask what year my motorcycle is followed by who made your saddlebags."
Brian 01/12/10 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
"I just want to let you know that I just received my Harley saddlebags today and I am FULLY IMPRESSED !!! These saddlebags are works of ART !!! Thank you so much for your open and honest communication and for your professionalism and quick service. It is a pleasure to work with a company that under promises and over delivers ! I have been in the leather business for more than 25 years and to see this incredible quality of leather being used today is truly gratifying...."
Paul 08/24/09
"....Thank you for the quick turn a round on the refurbishing of my 12 year old Bullet saddlebags... My Iron saddlebags have been through two Harley's, a Honda and a Yamaha; two accidents , hundreds of UV ray days, some rain storms and probably thousands of openings/closings and being crammed full of stuff! The saddlebags I got back today look like they are brand new! I know of no other product that even comes close to being able to make that statement. Not only are Iron Bags a custom, classy saddlebags to begin with but, to be able to send them back to you guys and for less then $100, have Max make them look brand new again is simply awesome! My saddlebags will probably be willed to my grandchildren because they seem like they will last forever. A very satisfied customer, "
John 08/10/09
"I purchased a set of your "Iron T" saddlebags with the High Roller stud package, the lid straps, extra long fringe, and the lid conchos. I am constantly being complimented on the saddlebags and they look phenomenal on my motorcycle. Your craftsmanship is awesome! The build and delivery time was great as well. I use these saddlebags in all weather and they still look great after 9 months. Thanks so much for the high quality saddlebags, made in the USA!! "
Mike 06/24/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"saddlebags installed easily, the construction is awesome and the capacity is great. Your service was excellent, it's been a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks for the T-shirts - we'll be sure to wear them at Sturgis this year. Have recommended your website to many other motorcyclers. "
Paul 06/19/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"Just a short note to let you know how stoked I am about the motorcycle saddlebags. They are awesome! Its nice to know quality and craftsmanship still exist. And the prompt quick service to is greatly appreciated.... I will recommend Ironbags to everyone I know. "
Scott 04/19/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Throwovers section of gallery)
"...I am very pleased with the Iron Max custom leather saddlebags. They are in fact everything I expected and more. The quality of your product is second to none in my opinion and I have seen my share of motorcycle saddlebags. Thanks for the easy order process, all of your help, and thanks for the great saddlebags..."
Jim 04/13/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"Just got my saddlebags and I love 'em.... These custom leather saddlebags are it! Not only do they look sharp, but their construction is industrial grade."
Mike 04/08/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Throwovers section of gallery)
"I think you people are mastercraftsmen and that you made me the nicest set of saddle bags on the face of the planet. They are exactly what I had pictured in my mind. The attention to detail and the quality surpassed my expectations. I can't thank you enough for making my dreams come true. Thanks Iron Bags!"
Alan 01/16/09 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"Just wanted to see if the motorcycle saddlebags are as durable as you said they were... They are! A bit of polish here and there....and they still look like new. Nothing has broken or fallen off....and they carry more bulk than the stock fiberglass saddlebags. I'm very pleased. First class in every respect..."
Jim 11/17/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"..You guys are the best in what it means to be "Built in America." The quality of materials and craftsmanship is wonderfully superb. And the attention to your customers is terrific. There is just no way I could have been happier with how the Iron Thunder custom leather saddlebags make my motorcycle look."
Rick - Rio Rancho, NM - 11/10/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"I have to let you know how much I LOVE my new Harley saddlebags!! My friends keep asking me if I got a new motorcycle!!... I use the cargo straps all the time to hold my cue stick, jacket, tent, bags of potting soil, take-out boxes of food, you name it! I can carry all my tools, my www.accidentscene.org medical bag, plus extra warm clothes all in just the one saddlebags, which leaves the other for gas additive, oil, chain lube & snacks, plus any groceries or whatever!!....THANK YOU, also, for helping me to pick out the options and the great communication!..."
Nellen 11/10/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"Here are some pictures of the custom leather saddlebags and windshield bag... I LOVE THEM....filled them up Sunday when I went to SAM's Club !! How did I live without them.. Thank you so much for getting these to me so quickly... Leaving this Friday on my trip... thank you thank you!!!!!"
Trisha - Clarkesville, GA - 10/30/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"The winterfronts are great, great fit and finish, excellent craftsmanship!"
Jack - Alexandria, MN - 10/30/08 (motorcycle pictured in Winter Fronts section of gallery)
"It’s been fifteen years since I bought saddlebags from you guys…..and as hard as I use and abuse them (and never clean, oil, or polish them) they still work and look great. A few of the studs have fallen off over the years, but the seams are tight, and they are as strong as they were when they were new. Thanks for making such a great product."
Russ - 10/01/08
"...The bottom line - The saddlebags look great and I couldn't be happier. Please pass my gratitude on to your manufacturing team."
Steve - Mankato, MN (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"Just wanted to send you my thanks for helping with my saddlebags purchase. The quality is second to none. I've had nothing but compliments, ranging from the thickness of the leather, the quality of craftsmanship to how well they flow with the lines of the Fat Boy. Thanks again, I could not be happier with my purchase. "
Don - Gilbert, AZ 09/02/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"Thanks for all your help. Excellent saddlebags! Went on without a problem. A picture is worth a thousand words!! Thanks again. "
Tom - Clintonville, WI 08/21/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"I just wanted to let you know that I just love the saddlebags....They went on my 1990 Ultra that boasts 90k miles. I really got the use of the additional straps for placing chaps and jackets.... Thanks for being there. The saddlebags are great and as promised they worked right out of the box."
"T" - Arlington, TX 05/28/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"... Your products rock..."
Dan - Schaumburg, IL 05/22/08 (motorcycle and fringe pictured in Bagger Leather section of gallery)
"I bought my Iron Bags from you just after the holidays (Jan 2008), after you were gracious enough to let me visit your shop on my way home to Detroit from Minneapolis. I love the saddlebags (and the mud flap) I purchased. The quality is second to none and I get a lot of great comments..... Thanks again.... and safe riding!!"
Bill - Oakland Township, MI 05/19/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"I bought these saddlebags sight unseen off your website and they are better made than I expected, real high quality the craftmanship is second to none, other saddlebags I looked at don't even compare."
Mike - Staten Island, NY 05/07/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"....Thoroughly sold on your saddlebags as the finest I've seen in quality, construction, design, and aesthetics. Bravo Max!"
Scott - Fletcher, NC 04/29/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"... Love the saddlebags. One of those few items in life that when you receive it, it is better than ever expected. They are much more substantial than I would have believed..."
Doug - Roanoke, VA 04/29/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"....Hi Donna, just wanted to express my appreciation to you and Max for the great saddlebags. The craftsmanship is awesome, the install was a breeze. I've seen no other saddlebags that even start to compare with the quality of these saddlebags. Guess the picture tells it all. Thanks Again. "
Butch - Ft. Worth, TX 03/10/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"....Received the saddlebags yesterday and they look outstanding. Tell the guys in the shop they did a great job. These look to be the best saddlebags for any money out there, the craftsmanship is top of the line....Thanks again for a great set of saddlebags, I will spread the word."
Dave - Fontana, WI 01/31/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"... Hello Donna, I assumed they would be good based on reviews by others but having never seen an Iron Bag before I really wasn’t expecting this level of quality. The leather is thick, sturdy and absolutely top shelf. The construction certainly shows your dedication to produce the best quality saddle bags available. I’ve customized my 2008 Road King from front to back including a Harley numbered paint set and extreme engine work. I felt that my choice of Iron Bags allowed me to enjoy the perfect mix of nostalgic and contemporary style on this motorcycle. I set out to make this Road King my dream motorcycle. It’s a one time shot due to the large financial investment of all the custom work. I won’t be able to afford to do a project at this level again so I wanted to do it right. Iron Bags were the only real choice available to match the quality and meet my desired look and goal of the best Road King I could possibly build. By the way, nice job on the quick release option, it has proved to be very convenient and is virtually invisible. Thanks...."
Jesse - Rocky Point, NC 01/08/08 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"Man, those saddlebags are great! Did a load of groceries tonight. My van is just sitting there..."
Rene - Ontario, Canada 10/24/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"Your product stands up to its name. I get many compliments on the saddlebags and pass along your website to anyone that asks."
Joel - Ronkonkoma, NY 10/08/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max and Freedom section of gallery)
" I said I would send a picture of my 2006 Harley Davidson Fat Boy with the saddlebags on it.... They are in great shape still and an excellent product. I am so glad I bought these over anything else! .... Thanks again."
Neal - Redondo Beach, CA 09/24/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
I am very impressed with these bags. The quality, fit, materials, looks, everything! Heres a pic. And thanks for all the help. Cant wait to get the windshield bag and mudflap on so i can run them across country.
Kind Regards,
David – Vicksburg, MS (view slim Harley Davidson saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
Thank you so much for these saddlebags. They are beautiful and complement my new bike perfectly. The quality of construction is unbelievable. This picture was taken in Estacada, Oregon and includes Mt. Hood in full view. One of the wonders of our Pacific Northwest. Thank you again.
Jo Ann – Gresham, OR (view Iron Max saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
This is my third set of saddlebags from Iron Bags. You folks never disappoint. I'm very pleased with the looks and function. They receive numerous compliments and inquiries as to where I got them.
Ralph – River Oaks, TX (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Throwover section of gallery)
It took me a bit of time to snap a picture of my 1988 Softail Custom, of which I had from new. As you can see in the picture, they fit great. I have used them throughout the year and the "straps" on top of the bags work great as well. If you want to use the picture on the web, please be my guest. I have also passed on your site to anyone who has looked for bags of great quality.
Tom – Mahwah, NJ (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Throwover section of gallery)
Hi Donna & Max, thought I'd send some pics of my 2012 Heritage with the Iron Max bags. As usual, the quality and fit are the best. No one can make bags as good as Max. Once again, I'm completely satisfied with your bags and dealing with you is such a breeze. Have a good holiday.
Pat - Pentwater, MI (view Iron Max saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
Mounted the bags over the winter I have had nothing but compliments and just wanted to let you guys know how happy I am with them.
Dan - Getzville, New York (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
I want to thank you for the outstanding service, my bags arrived today before promised and are just absolutely stunning! The construction is pure artisan and the leather and detail work is beautiful. This is my second set of Iron Bags and I'm thinking I need to buy another bike just to order more. I'll send you all the new prospects I can. Thanks for your professionalism, the great T shirt and for the products you all make, keep up the great work.
Paul - Chelsea, VT (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in the Iron T section of the gallery)
It took me well over a year to decide who and where to get the leather work done. It was well worth the wait. La Pera does deserve credit for the excellent seat they made me but it was Iron Bags who really brought it all together and makes it stand out. You matched the color to the point were people think everything came from the same company..... So I thank you a second time. The first on my Road King which you did I believe two or so years ago which I get comments all the time on. And now my Springer which almost everyone comments and those who don't just stare. Again thanks to all who worked on this. Excellent job.
Chris (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of the gallery)
Sorry I've taken so long to send you a pic of my bike with the Iron Bags that I purchased from ya'll. I have been so pleased with my purchase, and the compliments that I've received on them is unbelieveable. They make my bike. It would only be a run of the mill 2010 Harley Cross Bones without the bags. So thank you very much!!!!! If ya want, you can list my name as Bdub, Florence,Ms. I just wish all of my purchases were this great!!
Bdub - Florence, MS (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom Bags section of gallery)
Hey folks! Just a quick note to thank you for the wonderful experience that I enjoyed working with Iron Bags! It was a pleasure from start to finish. Thank you Donna for patiently walking me through the creation / design process. Awesome customer service. Thank you Max for the amazing craftsmanship exemplified in the Iron Max bags. It was great to meet you, and a terrific experience chatting with you while you put the bags on the bike. I am proud to feature your amazing works of art on my bike. They are real head turners and I have had nothing but compliments from everyone who has checked them out. Well worth discovering your products after two years of searching for the exact bag for my bike.
Ian - Savage, MN (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"... Hi Max- I just wanted to let you know I got your saddlebags and I could not be more happy with them. They are awesome. They really show your precision craftsmanship and the quality of these saddlebags is the absolute best. All the mounting holes and brackets were perfect and the saddlebags were easy to mount with the very clear instruction sheet. They are built strong and tough. The leather is the best, and they look great on my motorcycle. Thank you and Donna for the fine work, and also for the leather treatment products, the T-shirt, and calling me to let me know they were being shipped and to watch for them. I am very glad I chose Iron Bags."
John - Clancy, MT 08/27/07
"... Donna and everyone at Ironbags, I got my saddlebags a day sooner than expected, they are the best saddlebags I have ever seen, The quality and craftsmanship are superior! I looked for two years for saddlebags that would compliment my 2005 Softail Deluxe. I am more than satisfied with your Iron Max saddlebags, Keep up the good work, I am very proud to show off your saddlebags, everywhere I go, somebody always asks be about your saddlebags, and I am more than happy to tell them, they are Iron Bags, Custom made for my motorcycle........Thank You Very Much"
Steven - Cincinnati,OH 08/20/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"... Donna had taken my order she was very pleasant to work with and was very helpful and enjoyed laughing."
Patrick - Jackson Hole, WY 06/26/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"... Donna, Just wanted to leave some feedback. Got the saddlebags. They were everything I expected. Heavy Duty. Good Quality. Fit up good and compliment my motorcycle nicely.....Glad to get something good from mail order without physically seeing the product. Thanks and hope the business goes well."
Don
"... Hello Max, Just wanted to let you know that Rhonda is extremely happy with her new saddle bags. We looked for a long time at different ones and felt that yours were the best in quality and workmanship. I must say we were not disappointed. Also it was a pleasure to visit with you on the phone about what she wanted. You never made me feel you were too busy to discuss the details and answer all my questions. I can't thank you enough and can assure you that others will hear from me what a great product you have."
Larry - Sterling, AK. 02/13/07 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"... I bought my motorcycle saddlebags almost a year ago and I just haven't gotten around to sending you a email with a picture. So Here it is. The custom leather saddlebags are holding up great. and they look great too. I hope your business is doing well you have a great product."
Robert - Aumsville, OR. 10/10/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"... I can't thank you enough for the finest product and service I have ever received. I love my new saddlebags and windshield bag more than I could ever tell you. The jacket straps are the best. Visiting with you prior to and while picking up my leather saddlebags was a wonderful, most enjoyable, and learning experience ever. The time you spent with me was the best. Thank you. I am getting complements wherever I ride."
Steve & Phyllis (with the 2006 Wide glide) - Channahon, Il. 9/25/06.
"... The Iron bags are great and I am really pleased with the way they make my motorcycle look..... I am a member of Cut-N-Shoot Hog Chapter. I have had so many compliments on my motorcycle since I put them on and I also want to say thank you."
Pete - The Woodlands, TX. 9/25/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"... Just wanted to say thanks for the t shirt, and to let you know how happy I am with my saddlebags. I had them mounted in an hour and the fit was perfect. I would recommend Iron Bags to all looking for a quality product. It's been a pleasure dealing with you and well worth the wait."
Dale - Delta B.C. 9/04/06. (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"... the Freedom saddlebags finally got installed. They look great and the quality is exceptional! Thanks for all the time and effort you and Max put in to get your saddlebags on my motorcycle."
Rick - Farmington, NM 8/26/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"...I am very happy with the saddlebags and mud flaps. I feel they really do give the look I want with my Super Glide. The quality is beyond compare and even better than the Iron Bags I saw that sold me. I have received compliments on them EVERY TIME the motorcycle has been ridden! I have and will continue to recommend Iron Bags.... Bagged up and happy in Colorado! Thank you."
Bill - Olathe, CO. 8/02/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"...This motorcycle never fails to draw a crowd. These cows were looking at my saddlebags and getting nervous ."
Jerry - St John, KS. 8/01/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"I got my new leather saddlebags on 7-20-06 and had to put them on that night.You make one nice product I could not be more pleased great job thank you."
Michael - Lehigh acres, Fl. 7/31/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"...I LOVE my custom leather saddlebags! They have really held up well through the years....I did a 5,200 mile road trip around the Eastern USA. I rode through a lot of rain on that trip and the saddlebags kept everything dry. I was very impressed..."
Craig - Vicenza, Italy 6/26/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"...Love the Ironbags. I've had them on about a month and they're fantastic - lots of room, easy to access, unique and beautiful. They’ve been admired in four states so far, Colorado, Utah, Arizona and New Mexico. People see them and want to know where they can get a set, especially with the Highroller studs..."
Rush & Lyn - Englewood, CO 6/26/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"...Just want to let you know that I love these custom leather saddlebags. Very well made and heavy duty, but best of all are the way they look. Thanks a lot for a great product...."
Greg - Warrenville, IL. 5/08/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron T section of gallery)
"...I just want you and the owner to know what a privilege it is to work with you guys....professional and top notch quality products! Keep it up and I will recommend your company to everyone. Thanks again."
Scott - Tucson, AZ. 5/08/06
"...Hi Donna, I received my Harley saddlebags and got them on the motorcycle. I would just like to thank you all for getting them to me in time to head for the dragons tail. The custom leather saddlebags are simply the best I have seen and even better than I heard about I really don’t know how to say it better..."
Alvin - Arnaudville, LA. 4/24/06 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Thunder section of gallery)
"...It's been ten years since I bought my Iron Bags from you guys....and I have NEVER regretted it. They still work and look great after 200,000+ miles and riding in all the weather the midwest can throw at us. You make a great product! Thanks... "
Sven - Naperville, IL. 4/19/06
"...Max, the saddlebags absolutely rule, the craftmanship beyond belief. Here's one for the yearbook..."
Steve & Andrea, LaCrescent, MN. 4/6/05 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Freedom section of gallery)
"...I must say, I absolutely love these Harley saddlebags. The Iron Max is a perfect fit and style for my Harley Davidson FatBoy. I am extremely pleased with the custom leather saddlebags, their appearance, size, and quality of workmanship. I again extend my appreciation to you and Max for a quality product..."
Jim F., Park City, UT. 3/23/05 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"..Max at Iron Bags in Eau Claire, WI. built me a new set of Iron Max saddlebags. The installation was very straight forward, and they really look great on the motorcycle! Just look at these beauties! I've seen a lot of after market saddle bags, but these are the nicest ones I've ever laid eyes on. They're made in America, and the workmanship and quality is superb! No more saggy bags for this Heritage rider!..."
Dick G., Prescott, AZ. 3/10/05 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle in Iron Max section of gallery)
"..Thanks guys for the awesome saddlebags, the Harley Davidson saddlebags look great on our 2002, FLSTFI, FATBOY, and yes they fit like a glove, and are perfect for the FATBOY..."
Mark & LuAnn C., Aurora Colorado 2/23/05
"..here's a shot of "Ole' Mable" with your saddlebags on her hind end...Planes that fly aren't even built with this much craftsmanship and class...."
thanks again Scotty, Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada 5/15/04 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
"..THANK YOU! Thank you, to both of you for your excellence in providing such a first class product with top quality materials.... My leather saddlebags arrived not more than an hour ago and the trust that I had in your product is well and truly justified...."
Ray & Joan H., Cessnock NSW, Australia 3/20/04
".....I just received the Iron T custom leather saddlebags I ordered from you. To say that I am very pleased would be a true understatement......the quality of the leather is first class and the workmanship is superb. They fit as they should, and their functional capacity is even larger than I had hoped for. But even more than that, I feel like I've dealt with real people, who really do give a damn......"
Gordon O., Pleasanton, CA., 2/16/98
".....Thank you for my motorcycle saddlebags. It is really gratifying to see someone take the pride and put the workmanship in something. I am grateful to all of you for these but especially to the craftsman...."
John G., Hollywood, FL. 11/22/03 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
".....Just wanted to write to let you know how satisfied I have been with the saddlebags. First, I found them easy to install. Second, I found the saddlebags to be of quality leather; better than Harley originals in my humble opinion. Third, like advertised the saddlebags are quite spacious. Thanks for making a quality product....."
Mike C., Huntington, England 10/26/03 (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
"....First they fit like a glove. Second, the leather quality is great! Third, what it all boils down to with a classic like the Harley Davidson FLHRCI is style. In that context, your studded Iron T saddlebags with HD conchos are just unmatched...."
Brynjar, Oslo, Norway 6/22/98
".....this is just a short note to let you know how pleased I am with the Freedom leather saddlebags for my deuce. I just love em...they are so roomy and look so nice on the motorcycle. I always get complimented on them, get asked.."where did you get those KILLER BAGS?"..."
Bill C., Tampa FL. (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
".....Thanks for the great motorcycle saddlebags. And thanks for the courtesy you displayed to my wife, Rita who ordered the custom leather saddlebags at the last minute for my Christmas present. ."
Ed & Rita, Berlin MD. (view custom leather saddlebags on motorcycle)
".....wanted to let you know how much I like my new saddlebags. I get lots of questions about them, first because the Iron Max is so large and second they look so great and hold so much......"
Barb G., Sarasota, FL. 3/23/99